hasemmommy.blogg.se

How to ssh from mac to aws ec2
How to ssh from mac to aws ec2




how to ssh from mac to aws ec2
  1. #HOW TO SSH FROM MAC TO AWS EC2 HOW TO#
  2. #HOW TO SSH FROM MAC TO AWS EC2 INSTALL#

This is the most secure method of transferring the key, if you use a Mac or PC. pem file to the VNC viewer app on the iPad. If I had set up my Amazon EC2 instance from either an Apple Mac or a Windows PC, I could just use iTunes File Transfer to copy the private key. This will allow me to access the remote server from both my laptop and from my iPad. I need to copy the private key from my laptop computer to my iPad. Since I used my laptop computer to set up the EC2 instance, the SSH Key Pair file is stored on it. To connect to the remote server, the iPad VNC viewer app will require the private key of the remote Amazon EC2 sever. Transfer the EC2 instance private key to the iPad

#HOW TO SSH FROM MAC TO AWS EC2 INSTALL#

Then, install the XFCE desktop and and install and configure VNC server software on the server.First, set up a server on Amazon’s EC2 service.

how to ssh from mac to aws ec2

If not, please see my previous posts on setting up a remote server on Amazon’s EC2 cloud computing service. I assume you already have an Amazon EC2 server running, with a VNC server configured and running on it. Screens is also a universal iOS app and works on both the iPad and the iPhone. There are other VNC viewer apps in the App Store but Screens seems to have a lot of functionality and I was confident it would support SSH tunneling. I use the Edovia Screens iPad app, which displays the full-screen desktop environment running on the remote server. To connect to a remote server from an iPad, we need a VNC viewer app.

#HOW TO SSH FROM MAC TO AWS EC2 HOW TO#

In this blog post, I will show how to configure and use an iPad (and iPhone) VNC viewer app to view and control the desktop environment running on my Amazon EC2 server. I do not always have my laptop with me, but I usually have either my iPad or iPhone. I want to experiment with complex network simulations running on open-source networking software when I happen have the time, from any location with a WiFi connection. But what if I want to use my iPad to do control the remote Amazon EC2 server? I recently configured an Amazon EC2 instance so that I could run the XFCE desktop environment on it and control it from my local laptop computer using SSH and VNC.






How to ssh from mac to aws ec2